Alfred Music 00-47481S The Blue Danube Waltz Full Orchestra Conductor Score


4 in stock

SKU: LFR68335 Category:


A beautiful arrangement by Richard Meyer of "Waltz Number 1," "Waltz Number 2," and the "Coda" from the original, set perfectly for the first full-orchestra experience. Perhaps the most widely popular composer of light classical music ever, Johann Strauss, Jr. wrote over 150 waltzes, bringing the form to perfection as an extended musical composition. The Blue Danube (the common English title of An der schonen blauen Donau -German for "By the Beautiful Blue Danube"), was composed in 1866 and was premiered in February of 1867. It has been one of the most popular classical pieces ever since.


  • Grade: 2
  • Series: Highland/Etling First Philharmonic
  • Composed By: Johannes Brahms
  • Arranged By: Richard Meyer
  • Ensemble: Full Orchestra
  • Format: Conductor Score
  • Page Count: 28
  • Weight: 0.14 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.