Alfred Music 12-0571507786 Faber Early Organ Series France 1650-1690 Book – Volume 8


4 in stock



SKU: LFR68601 Category: Availability:

4 in stock


The Faber Early Organ Series is among the most comprehensive anthologies of early organ music ever published. In 18 volumes it spans two centuries and six geographical regions, presenting a broad and balanced view of the main forms, styles and composers. Within each geographical region the pieces, most of which are for manuals only, are arranged by date of composition or publication. The presentation is both scholarly and practical, all of the music has been newly edited from the earliest surviving sources according to a systematic editorial method that preserves as many features of the original notation as possible while making it fully accessible to modern players. In every volume, an informative Introduction sets the music in historical context. There are also helpful sections on Ornamentation and Registration, and a Critical Commentary giving detailed information on the sources.


  • Series: Faber Edition: Early Organ Series
  • Instrument: Organ
  • Format: Book
  • Volume: 8
  • ISBN 13: 978-0-571-50778-8
  • Weight: 0.42 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.